Project Team and Partners

This project would not have been possible without the active input and support of a number of practitioners, teachers and schools. We are very grateful to the Early Years settings, primary schools and the associated practitioners, classroom assistants, teachers, principals, and managers who worked with us. Most importantly, we would also like to recognise the contribution of the children who engaged so willingly in the planned mathematical activities and from whom we have learned so much.

Project Team

Denis Kelly

Aaron Carrol

Elaine Dillon

Edward Fitzgerald

Our team has changed over the years of the project. We are grateful to Lorraine Harbison, Córa Gillic, Miriam Ryan and Kathryn Crowley, who contributed so much to this work in the earliest stages of the project.

We are particularly grateful to all the teachers who were willing to share their practice and without whom this project would not have been possible:

Fiona Bolger, Niamh Cashin, Tara Concannon, Niamh Cuthbert, Laura Geoghan, Córa Gillic, Sinéad Guinan, Denis Kelly, Mary Kildea,  Patrick Neary and Caroline Purvis.

Web Design

Garvan Doherty


Keith Breathnach

Project Partners

Niamh Cuthbert, staff and children of Virgin Mary Girls School, Ballymun.

Loreto Desmond, staff and children of Scoil Chrónáin, Swords.

Aisling Gibson, staff and children of Millview Childcare, Rathoath.

Frank Kelly, staff and children of Scoil Naomh Colmcille, Durrow.

Alma Quinn, staff and children of St. Louise de Marillac Primary School, Ballyfermot.

Margaret Reilly, staff and children of St Brigid’s Infant National School, Finglas.

Dr Mary Wall, staff and children of Headfort School, Kells.

Tim Walsh, staff and children of St. Canice’s Boys National School, Finglas.

Susan Frawley, staff and children of Cratloe National School, Co. Clare.

John P Holian, staff and children of Scoil Mhuire, Clarinbridge, Co. Galway.